Life Groups

2019 Life Groups

In Acts 2: 42-47, Luke defines the church as disciples who are devoted to the Word, prayer, fellowship, meals, and outreach. At weekly Life Groups, the FOL family lives out these values. We enjoy a meal (or snacks and dessert), study the Bible, pray together, and grow deeper in community.

Summer Life Groups

Summer Life Groups will begin in July. Please e-mail emily@folcov.org to learn more.

Click below to see the Life Groups that will begin in the Fall. Click on the plus sign below to view the Life Groups on each day. We have a range of locations and times in Long Beach and beyond.

 

Wednesdays

6pm Joe & Ruth Gevas
North Long Beach
hannahdyu@gmail.com

6:30pm Jon & Kim Wada
West Long Beach
jkwadasan@gmail.com

6:30pm Isaac & Katie Flores
Cypress
iflores@usc.edu

Thursdays

7pm Benny and Lili Amaya (Spanish)
West Long Beach
benny@folcov.org

7pm James & Samantha Carroll
West Long Beach
james@folcov.org

7pm Stephen & Emily Kazim
West Long Beach
emily@folcov.org

7pm Andre Schmidt & Eddie Gonzales
Bixby Knolls
andre_m_schmidt@yahoo.com

7:30pm Shari Uyematsu & Heather Larson
San Pedro
shariuye@yahoo.com

Fridays
10am Caroline Sato (Spanish)
West Long Beach
ctsato@gmail.com