Life Groups

2018 Life Groups

In Acts 2: 42-47, Luke defines the church as disciples who are devoted to the Word, prayer, fellowship, meals, and outreach. At weekly Life Groups, the FOL family lives out these values. We enjoy a meal (or snacks and dessert), study the Bible, pray together, and grow deeper in community.

Fall Life Groups

Life Groups begin on September 10, 2018.  If you would like to join a Life Group, please e-mail the contact person below each Life Group listed below. They will be happy to talk about their groups or point you in the right direction.

Click on the plus sign below to view the Life Groups on each day. We have a range of locations and times in Long Beach and beyond.

Mondays
10am Becky Teter
West Long Beach
beckyteter@folcov.org

6pm Daniel Groot & Federick Ngo
Signal Hill
daniel.tadashi.groot@gmail.com

Wednesdays

6pm Joe & Ruth Gevas
North Long Beach
hannahdyu@gmail.com

6:30pm Jon & Kim Wada
West Long Beach
jkwadasan@gmail.com

6:30pm Isaac & Katie Flores
Cypress
iflores@usc.edu

Thursdays

6:30pm Kee & Jaunae Gardner
West Long Beach
marbleeyez@gmail.com

7pm Benny and Lili Amaya (Spanish)
West Long Beach
benny@folcov.org

7pm James & Samantha Carroll
West Long Beach
james@folcov.org

7pm Stephen & Emily Kazim
West Long Beach
emily@folcov.org

7pm Andre Schmidt & Eddie Gonzales
Bixby Knolls
andre_m_schmidt@yahoo.com

Fridays
10am Caroline Sato (Spanish)
West Long Beach
ctsato@gmail.com