Life Groups

2018 Life Groups

In Acts 2: 42-47, Luke defines the church as disciples who are devoted to the Word, prayer, fellowship, meals, and outreach. At weekly Life Groups, the FOL family lives out these values. We enjoy a meal (or snacks and dessert), study the Bible, pray together, and grow deeper in community.

During the summer, we will have two options for Bible study and fellowship. The workshops and Life Groups will begin on July 11 and end on August 2. Download the Summer 2018 flyer.

Wednesday Workshops (July 11 – August 1)
Sermon on the Mount Discipleship
6 – 8:00 pm at the FOL Training Center
Topics include evangelism, the Bible, peacemaking, and quiet times.

Thursday Summer Life Group (July 12 – August 2)
Word and Fellowship.
6 – 8:00 pm at the FOL Training Center
Join us for a meal, fellowship, and Bible study. Scripture studies will be announced.

Fall Life Groups

During Fall 2018, we will begin our regular Life Groups.  If you would like to join a Life Group, please e-mail the contact person below each Life Group listed below. They will be happy to talk about their groups or point you in the right direction. (Some dates, times, and leaders may change before the launch of the new season.)

Mondays
10am Becky Teter
West Long Beach
beckyteter@folcov.org

6pm Nayelli Cassarubias & Shari Uyematsu
San Pedro
shariuye@yahoo.com

Wednesdays

6pm Joe & Ruth Gevas
North Long Beach
hannahdyu@gmail.com

6:30pm Isaac & Katie Flores
Cypress and Stanton
iflores@usc.edu

6:30pm Jon & Kim Wada
West Long Beach
jkwadasan@gmail.com

Thursdays
6pm Benny and Lili Amaya (Spanish)
West Long Beach
benny@folcov.org

7pm James & Sam Carroll
West Long Beach
james@folcov.org

7pm Stephen Kazim, Emily Kazim, & Fernando Jimenez
West Long Beach
emily@folcov.org

7:30pm Eddie & Alice Gonzales
West Long Beach
alice.gonzales@gmail.com

7:00pm Andre Schmidt & Tony Liu
California Heights
andre_m_schmidt@yahoo.com

Fridays
10am Caroline Sato (Spanish)
West Long Beach
ctsato2@yahoo.com